Elliot performs on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert

Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 2.28.37 PM

Elliot performs on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert. Featuring Wynton Marsalis, Walter Blanding, Zoe Obadia, the Stay Human Band with Jon Batiste and dancers Jared Grimes & Lil Buck.

Click here to see full performance

Review in the Guardian of the JLCO’s concert with Wayne Shorter

1795Elliot’s solo was described as an “Astonishingly poised trombone solo” – The Guardian

Here is the entire review of JLCO’s concert with Wayne Shorter at the Barbican, London. Reviewed by John Fordham.

Click here to read: Guardian review – Elliot Mason, JLCO & Wayne Shorter

Elliot Mason & Wayne Shorter | Video clip

elliot mason wayne shorter solo improvisation barbican

Here is a video clip of Elliot Mason and Wayne Shorter playing solos, from the JLCO’s concert at the Barbican, London (UK).

Watch it here: Elliot Mason & Wayner Shorter at the Barbican 

Elliot Mason Testing his Signature Series Model B.A.C. Trombones

elliot mason bac custom trombones testing

Here’s a video of Elliot playing and talking about all versions of his Signature Series Custom Trombone by B.A.C. Click here to watch full video

Elliot Mason – B.A.C. Signature Series Custom Trombone
Designed by Artists for Artists, developed by: Elliot Mason, Michael Corrigan, Andy Vavricek.

The goal was to develop a new, unique and personalized trombone for all. Some of the Elliot Mason Signature Series features are: Custom specs, multiple choices of high quality metals options, numerous screw bells, elliptical slide crooks, threaded balancing counter weights, multi-directional adjustable thumb rest and diverse lead pipe variants.

JLCO with Wynton Marsalis | 2016 International Tour Schedule

elliot mason tour schedule 2016 jlco world

Here is the 2016 International tour schedule for the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis.

Click here

Mason Brothers Interview with Mike Davis for Bone2Pick

bone2pick mason brothersElliot and Brad were featured in a music interview series – Bone2Pick by Michael Davis. They discussed a wide range of topics, from their childhood and musical beginnings, through to current projects, teaching concepts and developing Elliot’s horn with B.A.C Horn Doctor Inc.

Watch it here: Bone2Pick – Mason Brothers

Elliot Mason & Wayne Shorter interview | Barbican Residency

elliot mason interview ben eshmade barbican wayne shorter jlcoHere is an interview of Elliot talking with Ben Eshmade regarding the JLCO’s London residency at the Barbican Centre. He discusses how he came to the United States, what it’s like to grow up in a house full of musicians, influences and the upcoming concert with Wayne Shorter at the Barbican.

Wayne’s interview starts at 18 minutes in, Elliot continues afterwards.

Listen to the interview here: Elliot Mason Interview with Ben Eshmade

Sketches of Elliot Mason drawn by Toshiaki Kitazato

Sketches combined

Toshiaki Kitazato, known for his sketches of jazz musicians, draws two pictures of Elliot Mason

Click here to see both pictures